Time to nominate extraordinary community volunteers - April 3 2013

OSHKOSH, WI - There are many extraordinary people, organizations and businesses who give tirelessly to make the Oshkosh area a great place to live, work and play. It's time to give credit where credit is due!

Nominations are being sought for An Evening of Stars, an event to honor and show appreciation for these remarkable people.

Please take a moment to think about those who are generous with their time and energy, and consider nominating them for an award. Nomination forms are available in the Northwestern newspaper and can be downloaded from the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation's website.

The nomination deadline is Monday, April 22.

Click here to download the nomination form
Note: Firefox users may have difficulty viewing this PDF. Select "Open with a different viewer" in the upper right of your browser window to resolve the issue.

Click here to receive the Nomination Form via email. Please include in your message that you would like the EOS Nomination Form.

Honorees are being sought for the following awards:

Volunteer of the Year: Recognizes an individual or a couple for exemplary volunteerism through a single act or several acts that have made our community a better place to live.
Business of the Year: Presented to a business for promoting, encouraging and supporting volunteerism.
Youth Scholarship: Presented to a high school senior or seniors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership in promoting volunteerism. The award can be earned for a single act or several efforts.
Community Engagement: Presented to a University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh faculty or staff member who has created exceptional educational experiences for students that also help address areas of public concern.
Unsung Heroes Award: Presented to a group (team) of individuals whose initiative has or will make a difference in the community.

Completed nomination forms can be emailed to Karlene@OshkoshAreaCF.org or delivered in person or by mail to the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation, c/o Evening of Stars Selection Committee, 230 Ohio St., Suite 100, Oshkosh, WI 54902-5894.

Winners will receive $2,500 to donate to a charity of their choice. The scholarship winner will receive a $2,500 scholarship to the college of their choice.

The community is invited to celebrate our volunteers during An Evening of Stars from 5 to 7 p.m. on May 16 at the Oshkosh Premier Waterfront Hotel and Convention Center. The cost is $30 per person. Registration is required by May 10.

Click here to register for An Evening of Stars

This event is made possible with support from the Community Foundation, The Northwestern, Mercy Medical Center/Affinity Health System, Community First Credit Union and the UW Oshkosh Foundation.

The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation is a nonprofit charitable organization created by and for the people of Winnebago County, Waushara County, Green Lake County and Ripon. Through charitable giving, the Community Foundation strives to make our communities thrive. For more information, please call 920-426-3993.

Past An Evening of Stars award winners:
(Note: Awards vary at each event)
Business of the Year: Oshkosh B'Gosh
Mentor of the Year: E. Arthur Rehbein
Volunteer of the Year: Kurt and Judie Koeppler
Youth Scholarships: Miranda Braatz, Lourdes Academy, and Elizabeth Koeck, Winneconne High School

Business of the Year: Festival Foods
Civic Engagement: Dr. Robert Weber
Mentoring Award: Valerie Williams
Volunteer of the Year: Doug & Chrys Hyde
Youth Scholarship: Amanda Schulz, Oshkosh North High School, and Abbey Bowe, Oshkosh North High School

Business of the Year: Castle Pierce Printing
Youth Scholarship: Elizabeth Nan Rasmussen, Oshkosh West High School
Mentoring Award: Kate Pfaendtner
Volunteer of the Year Award: Diane Lowe
Civic Engagement: Thomas Breunig and JoceyIn Crist

Business of the Year: A Cut Above Salon and Spa
Community Engagement Award: Dr. David Siemers and Dr. Andrew Robson
Mentoring Award: Carolyn Blassingame
Volunteer of the Year: Michael Dempsey
Unsung Heroes Award: National Association of Letter Carriers–Local 173
Youth Volunteer of the Year: Sarah Benish, Oshkosh North High School; Donald Thomas DT McDonald, Lourdes Academy

Back to News
Copyright © 2017 Oshkosh Area Community Foundation