Winneconne Area Community Foundation awards $22,300 in scholarships - June 1 2015

OSHKOSH, WI - The Winneconne Area Community Foundation awarded a total of $22,300 in scholarships to 32 Winneconne High School seniors during a ceremony on May 20, 2015.

Scholarship recipients are chosen by volunteer members of the Foundation's scholarship committee based on outstanding work in the classroom, extra-curricular activities and community involvement.

2015 Winneconne Area Community Foundation scholarship recipients are:

Abigail Luedtke, $500, Emil & Doris Lenz Scholarship

Alexis Seubert, $200, Winneconne Community Schools Scholarship

Andrea Fabian-Checkai, $1,000, George and Vera Tipler Family Scholarship

Andrea Fabian-Checkai, $500, James Coughlin Leadership Scholarship

Andrew Zolp, $1,000, LyLalu Paffenroth Scholarship

Anna Hyatt, $200, Lillian Mae Muiller Scholarship

Brandon Whitford, $1,000, Technical College Scholarship

Breanna Grewe, $500, Callin Gartman Scholarship

Carter VanBuskirk, $1,000, Bill & Bernice DiVall Scholarship

Carter VanBuskirk, $500, Gene Giddings Scholarship

Catlyn Dzioba, $1,000, Keller Family Scholarship

Charles LaDue, $1,000, Keller Family Scholarship

Corrisa Andrashko, $200, Winneconne Community Schools Scholarship

Demie Geiger, $300, Allenville Grange Scholarship

Dominque Barthel, $1,000, Keller Family Scholarship

Elly Chaney, $150, Mary Roherty Scholarship

Jack Byrne, $300, James Coughlin Scholarship

Jerod Szulczewski, $1,000, Winneconne Area Education Fund Scholarship

Jessica Kron, $1,500, Larsen-Winchester Lions Club Memorial Scholarship

Jofflyn Zaremba, $500, D.H. McDonald Family Scholarship

Julia Garfolio, $1,000, Robert Paffenroth Scholarship

Kari Patterson, $250, Marilyn Henze Scholarship

Kyra Patterson, $1,000, Jack V. Perry Scholarship

Luke Flunker, $500, Winneconne Wolves Playoffs Scholarship

Madeline Novinska, $500, Patricia Ann Barney Memorial Scholarship

Madeline Novinska, $300, Edna Palecek Scholarship

Maria Gorski, $450, Gordan Leistikow Scholarship

Melissa Klaeser, $1,000, Lola A. White Scholarship

Milena Maldwin, $250, Big Bucks Bass, Cali Boucher for Juvenile Diabetes Scholarship

Milena Maldwin, $350, Gilbert Theil Scholarship

Molly Templin, $1,000, Tom Radtke Scholarship

Rachel Robertson, $500, Rose Coughlin Scholarship

Samuel Engel, $1,000, Tom Radtke Scholarship

Santana Herbst, $500, Herman Nimmer Family Scholarship

Seth Johnson, $500, Gerald H. Mugerauer Memorial Scholarship

Taylor Mueller, $200, Winneconne Community Schools Scholarship

WACF, with more than 22 funds and $1 million in endowed assets, was founded in 2013 to serve the residents of Winneconne and the surrounding area as a charitable giving partner benefitting charitable organizations in the Winneconne Community School District, which includes Larsen, Winchester, Poygan and Butte des Morts. WACF is an affiliate of the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation, a 501(c)3 nonprofit. Our donors enjoy maximum tax benefits. For more information, please call 920-426-3993.

Back to News
Copyright © 2017 Oshkosh Area Community Foundation