Neenah High School students awarded $41,250 in scholarships - June 2 2015

OSHKOSH, WI - The Neenah Joint School District awarded a total of $41,250 in scholarships to 38 Neenah High School seniors during a ceremony on May 20, 2015, at Pickard Auditorium on the campus of Neenah High School.

Scholarship recipients are chosen by a volunteer committee of the Neenah Joint School District. The following award winners were selected based on outstanding work in the classroom, extra-curricular activities and community involvement.

Aaron Kubiak, $1,000, Senior Class Scholarship

Adam Pronschinske, $1,000, Senior Class Scholarship

Alexis Watt, $500, Nick Dohr Memorial Scholarship

Alexis Zehner, $1,000, Robert & Elizabeth McLeod Memorial Scholarship

Amber Goodman, $1,500, Neenah Community Scholarship

Andrew Belot, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

Austin Sopel, $500, William Heidke Scholarship

Bree Zehren, $1,000, Jane & Harley Loker Scholarship

Bree Zehren, $750 Neenah Girls Basketball Scholarship

Brianna Bushman, $1,000 Frank X College Scholarship

Brianna Frost, $3,000 Warren Schucknecht Memorial Scholarship

Brianna Frost, $1,000, Senior Class Scholarship

Carla Lambrecht, $1,000, Rick & Carolyn Carlson Scholarship

Carley Newhouse, $1,000, Ann Beaster Memorial Scholarship

Christopher Tritt, $1,000, Florence Spanbauer Teacher's Scholarship

Christopher Tritt, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

Elisha Oestreich, $1,000, Florence Spanbauer Teacher's Scholarship

Elizabeth VanHarpen, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

Evan Thomsen, $500, Bill Dunwiddie Memorial Scholarship

Hannah Marohl, $500, Raymond & Mary Brengosz Memorial Scholarship

Hannah Martin, $500, Jordan Rowe Memorial Scholarship

Hannah Sisto, $1,000, Ann L. Dobbins Memorial Nursing Scholarship

Hannah Hoffman, $3,000, Ron & Delores Einerson Scholarship

Hannah Hoffman, $750, Neenah Girls Basketball Scholarship

Jennifer Price, $500, Norma Mayer Memorial Scholarship

Jolee Mallmann, $1,000, Theda Clark Smith Family Foundation Scholarship

Juan Felipe Bernal, $1,000, Neenah Joint School District Board of Education Scholarship

Karlee Prince, $500, Larry Camber Memorial Scholarship

Kathryn Swiecichowski, $1,000, Senior Class Scholarship

Luis Daniel Bernal, $1,000, Neenah Joint School District Board of Education Scholarship

Madeline Forrest, $500, James M. Johnson Memorial Scholarship

Mareena Franke, $1,000, Theda Clark Smith Family Foundation Scholarship

Mariah Dalton, $1,000, Ann M. Martin Memorial Scholarship

Natalie Ake, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

Nicole Miller, $1,000, Senior Class Scholarship

Rachel Ruzicka, $1,000, Theda Clark Smith Family Foundation Scholarship

Rebecca Danke, $500, Albert J. and Arline M. Goerlitz Scholarship

Rebecca Danke, $250, Silver Spoon Scholarship

Samuel Stern, $500, Robert Radtke Scholarship

Savannah Jorgensen, $1,000, Theda Clark Smith Family Foundation Scholarship

Shania Kinjerski, $1,000, Frank X Technical College Scholarship

Talia Booher, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

Theresa Wawiorka, $1,000, Neenah Community Scholarship

The Neenah Joint School District has 34 funds under management with the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation. Those funds include designated funds, which support programs, and scholarship funds, which support students who seek higher education.

Support these funds by donating online or send checks to the Foundation at 230 Ohio St. Suite 100, Oshkosh, WI 54902.

For more information about applying for a scholarship or starting a scholarship fund, call 920-426-3993 or go to FoxRiverScholarshipCenter.org.

The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation is a nonprofit charitable organization created by and for the people of Winnebago County, Waushara County, Green Lake County and Ripon. Through charitable giving, the Community Foundation strives to make our communities thrive. For more information, please call 920-426-3993.


Back to News
Copyright © 2017 Oshkosh Area Community Foundation