Teachers urged to apply for Celebrate Education grants - January 8 2013

OSHKOSH, WI -- The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation welcomes teachers to apply for Celebrate Education grants.

Celebrate Education grants are aimed at teachers to foster educational excellence in Oshkosh area schools. Grants fund projects that enrich educational experiences, motivate and inspire students, fill a specific need, demonstrate a sense of community and are fun for kids.

Celebrate Education is sponsored by the Community Foundation and its partner, Oshkosh Mid-Morning Kiwanis Club.

Grants typically vary from $500-$2,000, with a total of $15,000 awarded annually. Any public or parochial school K-12 teacher in the geographic region of the Oshkosh Area School District is eligible.

Apply online.

  • Nominations also are sought for the Rudoy Awards for Teaching Excellence.

  • The Rudoy Awards are open to public and parochial middle school teachers who demonstrate innovative or creative classroom ideas, are involved in extracurricular classroom activities for students and are involved in the community.

    Award recipients must be nominated by their school's principal. Download the nomination form.

    The deadline for both Celebrate Education grants and Rudoy Awards for Teaching Excellence is Feb. 15. Teachers will be awarded during a public event in March 25.

    For further information, contact Cheryl Fowler at 920-426-3993 or send her an email.

    The Oshkosh Area Community Foundation is a nonprofit charitable organization created by and for the people of Winnebago County, Waushara County, Green Lake County and Ripon. Through charitable giving, the Community Foundation strives to make our communities thrive. For more information, please call 920-426-3993.

    Back to News
    Copyright © 2017 Oshkosh Area Community Foundation